Board of Directors

Bradford Ecumenical Home, Inc. volunteer Board of Directors formed in 1987 and completed construction of our 100 bed Skilled Nursing Home, Bradford Ecumenical Home, in 1989. We are a nonprofit corporation that developed based on the former Dresser Home and Hannum Memorial Rest Home’s Board of Directors. In 1996 we had the foresight and initiative to build and open our 56 apartment Personal Care Community, Chapel Ridge. In continuing our mission of providing quality services to seniors, we opened “Our House”, our Alzheimer’s Unit in October 2005.

As defined in our Bylaws, the Bradford Ecumenical Home, Inc. Board make-up consists of four Presbyterian members, four Baptist members, and three Community members At Large for a total of eleven members. Each member may serve two consecutive three-year terms to fulfill their elected seat. After successful completion of six years, the member is asked to step down for at least one year before they are eligible to serve again.

There are several Committees within the Board of Directors each with a specific purpose and an outline of responsibilities. Committees include Finance, Building & Grounds, Planning & Development, Personnel and Nominating. Each board members serves on two committees.

Bradford Ecumenical Home, Inc. Board of Directors meet monthly (except July and December). None of the Board members have ownership in the corporation. The following is a current list of Board Members:


Ann Lee – Chairman
Tony DeBock – Vice Chairman
Dr. Robert Simon- Treasurer
Lois Sager – Secretary
Dawn Bruno
Marilyn Causer
Don Keck
Patti Lewis
C. Dale Parry
Melody Pollock
Norm Strotman

More information about qualities of a good board member.